Board of Trustees


Chair: Robert C. Bloss, Senior Vice President - Human Resources, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Vice-Chair: Jeff Provost, Office Managing Partner, Deloitte.
Treasurer: Darcy Howe, Senior Vice President - Investments, Merrill Lynch Private Banking & Investment Group
Secretary: Patrick Dujakovich, President, Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO
Audit Committee Chair: Julie Quirin, President and CEO, Saint Luke's Hospital
Community Impact Committee Chair: Jennifer Haile, Managing Director, Resources Global Professionals
Governance Committee Chair: Jeff Provost

Terry Bassham, Chairman, President and CEO, Great Plains Energy and Kansas City Power & Light
Ajit Bhatia, Vice President, Marketing and Business Development, Ericsson, Inc.
Sonci Bleckinger, Vice President-Commercial Banking, Bank Midwest
Rob Bratcher, Senior Vice President, Division Manager of Healthcare Banking - Western Region, Commerce Bank
William C. Cobb, President & CEO, H&R Block, Inc.
Jo Anne Gabbert, President, JAG Portfolio Services
Esther George, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
R. Stephen Green, Superintendent, Kansas City, MO School District
Jennifer Haile, Managing Director, Resources Global Professionals
Gene Johnson, Former Superintendent, Shawnee Mission School District
Ray Kowalik, President and General Manager-Energy Division and Board Member, Burns & McDonnell
Kevin Lockett, Chief Financial Officer, Kansas Bioscience Authority
John Murphy, Chair, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
Dean Newton, Manager Director/Executive Vice President, Delta Dental
Megan Fuller Pfannenstiel, Court Administrator, Kansas City, Missouri Municipal Court
Todd Pleimann, Managing Partner, RubinBrown's Kansas City Office and Partner, Assurance Services Group
Julie Quirin, President and CEO, Saint Luke's Hospital
Bernardo Ramierez, Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Economic Development Coporation of Kansas City
Ralph Reid, Vice President of Corporate and Social Responsibility, Sprint
CiCi Rojas, President and CEO, The Central Exchange
Brenda Sharpe, President & CEO, REACH Healthcare Foundation
Rob Smith, Technology and Business Enablement, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Brent Stewart**, President & CEO, United Way of Greater Kansas City
Reginald Thomas***, President/Business Manager for Local 264
Andrew Underwood, Superintendent, Belton School District
Betsy Vander Velde**, President and CEO, The Family Conservancy
W. Russell Welsh, Chairman and CEO, Polsinelli Shughart

** ex-officio members (non-voting)
*** ex-officio members (voting)