Board of Trustees, Leadership & Staff

Board of Trustees


  • W. Russell Welsh: Chairman & CEO, Polsinelli


  • Julie Quirin: Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President, St. Luke’s Health System


  • Kevin Lockett: Partner, Fulcrum Global Capital


  • Patrick “Duke” Dujakovich: President, Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO

Immediate Past Chair

  • Ray Kowalik: Chairman and CEO, Burns & McDonnell

Board Members

  • Craig Anderson: Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Equity Bank
  • David Anderson: Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Molly Biwer: Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Communication, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
  • Sonci Bleckinger: Vice President, Central Bank of the Midwest
  • Doug Boessen: Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, Garmin
  • Robert Bratcher: President, Commerce Bank, Kansas City
  • Ron Coker: Senior Vice President and General Manager of Water Practice, Burns & McDonnell
  • Doug Cowan: President and CEO, Community Services League
  • Evelyn Craig: Executive Director, The Arts Asylum
  • Stacey Daniels-Young: Director (retired), Jackson County COMBAT
  • Steve Edwards: Chairman and CEO, Black & Veatch
  • Penny Postoak Ferguson: County Manager, Johnson County Government
  • Spencer Fields: Kansas City Office Leader, Willis Towers Watson
  • Esther George: President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
  • Marie Jenks: Vice President, Supply Chain, KCP&L
  • Derek Locke: Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, CSG 
  • Marshall Lockton: Senior Vice President - Operations Group, Lockton
  • Alise Martiny: Business Manager and Financial Secretary, Greater Kansas City Building and Construction Trades Council
  • John Murphy: Partner, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
  • Dean Newton: Managing Director and Executive Vice President, Delta Dental
  • Todd Pleimann: Managing Partner, RubinBrown
  • Laurie Roberts: President, Parris Communications
  • CiCi Rojas: Partner and President, Tico Productions LLC/Tico Sports
  • Rob Smith: Technical Engagement Leader, CTS Operations - International-Core, Cerner
  • Will Souder: Senior Vice President, Finance, Sprint
  • Brent Stewart: President & CEO, United Way of Greater Kansas City
  • Rick Viar: President & CEO and Board Member, Summit Bank of Kansas City


  • Brent Stewart: President & CEO
  • Michelle Hogerty: Chief Operating Officer
  • Mike Goff: Chief Marketing & Philanthropy Officer
  • Jim MacDonald: Chief Community Investment Officer